12 Hour Art Project | November 30, 2016

img_6614I completed my fifth and final 12 hour art project for the year 2016 at the end of November. A bit of delay in my posting of it, I know, but if you check back to this blog post, you’ll see why I had no time for blogging in December.

You know the drill with these projects. I paint for 12 hours straight and share my work as I go every hour on Instagram under the hashtag #12hourartproject. You can see all five of my projects, starting with my very first one back in February under that hashtag.

Enjoy!

img_6621
Hour 1 Progress
img_6623
Hour 2 Progress
img_6625
Hour 3 Progress
img_6627
Hour 4 Progress
img_6629
Hour 5 Progress
img_6632
Hour 6 Progress
img_6636
Hour 7 Progress
img_6639
Hour 8 Progress
img_6641
Hour 9 Progress
img_6644
Hour 10 Progress
img_6646
Hour 11 Progress

Hour 12 Progress took the form of a short flip video that I couldn’t post here but you can look for it on my Instagram!

A little bonus feature for this year’s 12 hour art project is also my very first video on my new art Youtube channel. I chose this project as the topic in my first video and you can go watch it here. I describe my process for choosing what’s next in my line up, which materials I worked with and my overall feelings as I painted throughout the 12 hours. I think it’s a good synopsis of what happens in these 12 hour art projects as I seek to explore and play with new ideas and materials. I’d love for you to take a look and let me know what you think!

As always, thanks for reading.

Tschüss!

2 thoughts on “12 Hour Art Project | November 30, 2016

Leave a Reply

