This Week in Art

This week has felt a bit strange. I can’t tell if it’s frustration, discouragement or just feeling uncreative. Sometimes this happens and the only solution is to keep showing up and to stop overthinking. Easier said than done. In spite of this, I have been able to make a few things this week that I’ll share with you. So here they are!

img_6200
I finished up Inktober with this collage in my art journal.
img_6198
Completely obsessing over this heirloom pumpkin I bought, I painted it a few times over. And I still don’t think I’m done…
img_6245
Practice in my sketchbook for the series I wanted to make below!

fullsizerender-36fullsizerender-37fullsizerender-38fullsizerender-39

My favorite part of this week is definitely these blue-footed booby paintings. I’ll be making prints of them so look for them soon in my shop!

Tschüss!

Leave a Reply

