New little jolt | Studio Journal

FullSizeRender 106For some reason I’ve been struggling to work at my ‘designated’ places. I’ve been designing on the couch instead of my desk and painting on my recliner instead of my studio table. I’ve even spread out on the floor making book signatures instead of using my nice large art table. Part of it is that I desperately need to clean up. But I think I also just need a change of scenery sometimes. It gives me a new little jolt.

So I just go with it.

I make books on the floor and paint in a rocking recliner (not super safe) because I’d rather not feel stifled. So, I say to myself, ‘Do whatever you need to, to get the creativity flowing.’

Even if it means sitting on the floor wearing my back out.

Tschüss!

Leave a Reply

