Blood, sweat and tears | Studio Journal

FullSizeRender 1025:53pm

I had two thoughts while freshening up just now:

1.The Couch Chronicles – a video series of my daily thought life while sitting on a couch. Note: check to see if this has been done before.

2. It bothers me that I don’t feel like I’ve poured my blood, sweat and tears into my art and my business. I’m not where I want to be definitely but I’m also not killing myself to get there. Shouldn’t I be? I’ve worked semi-hard. But I’m not impressed with my efforts thus far. I’m not sure how the blood would come out but where are the sweat and tears? Actually I take that back. There have been lots of tears. Where’s the blood and sweat?

Also, bonus:

vignette (n.) –

  1. a brief evocative description, account, or episode
  2. a small illustration or portrait photograph that fades into its background without a definite border

(v.) –

  1. portray (someone) in the style of a vignette

 

Just some studio journal notes!

Tschüss!

Leave a Reply

