Comfort in the rhythm of the sea

FullSizeRender 98

“I want to learn how to speak to anyone at any time & make us both feel a little bit better, lighter, richer, with no commitments of ever meeting again. I want to learn how to stand wherever with whoever and still feel stable. I want to learn how to unlock the locks to our minds, my mind, so that when I hear opinions of views that don’t match up with mine, I can still listen and understand. I want to burn up lifeless habits of following maps & to-do lists, concentrated liquids to burn my mind & throat & I want to go back to the way nature shaped me. I want to learn to go on well with whatever I have in my hands at the moment in a natural state of mind, certain, like the sea. I will find comfort in the rhythm of the sea.” – Charlotte Eriksson

Leave a Reply

